Hello and Welcome to my site!

 Thanks for visiting!





I just got word that my books, Nocturne, Rhapsody, and Serenade, have been selected for inclusion in EPL's Capital City Press Collection!

The collection will be unveiled February 14, 2020 at the opening of the new Stanley A Milner Library, in Edmonton, Alberta.

What an honor!



Rhapsody is fully released!







*Book One, SERENADE is FREE for a limited time!*




all books available at these retailers: 


  Amazon    Chapters   Google Books   Barnes and Noble    KOBO   iTunes


 The Book Depository    Smashwords








"It's been a long time since I've enjoyed a romantic suspense this much ... I'll be stalking library shelves indefinitely for this author - she had me hooked after the first page. Lifetime fan. SO good." Julie Brandenburg, Little Miss Bookmark  


"The suspense is nail biting..." In'Dtale Magazine


"Female heroine. Check. Adventure with high stakes. Check. Strong and powerful story with intrigue and secrets. Check. I loved nearly everything about this story. It had everything I hope for and love in a YA book. The writing style and powerful way the author can showcase emotions makes me eager to read anything McKenzie will write next- fiction, nonfiction, picture books, or anything." - Rachel Barnard, Author   


“Heather McKenzie did an amazing job at keeping her characters reliable, plausible and, above all, unique.”- Zøe Haslie, Author


"What was great about this book was the intense pace it kept. There were no lulls in the story or with the romance and the scenes were adventurous and exciting. McKenzie is a promising author that is going to give readers a powerhouse trilogy..."- Danielle Roberts, The Pluviophile Reader


"This book really took me on for a ride. There was not a single dull moment and I will be waiting eagerly for the next one in this series!" - Poulami, Daydreaming Books


“Amazing and outstanding and crisply written.” Samantha McLaughlin – Goodreads


“Love, confusion, kidnapping, intrigue, good guys that look like bad guys. This has it all.” Connie Zinsmeister – Goodreads  


"Serenade: The Nightmusic Trilogy Book 1 by Heather McKenzie has a slow burn of a start, but the backstory is important - especially her relationships from "home." The writing is well executed, particularly the descriptive elements, something in which I feel the author truly excels. "When she turned to face me, her eyes were wide and her cheeks were flushed--all my breath left my lungs. We were surrounded by incredibly beauty, yet she completely outshone it with her own." The scenes and action following the kidnapping are fantastic, with enough unexpected twists to keep the pages turning. The book does end on something of a cliff-hanger, but readers will be happy to know they don't have to wait for the next installment as Nocturne, book two in the trilogy, has already been released. I'd highly recommend this book to lovers of good, traditional YA with a unique plot." Readers Favorite, FIVE STAR AWARD